In the past, we used to store our photos, in the dedicated shoebox or that special drawer in our living room. Today, we have photos online, selfies inside our phones, vacation photos on our computers and even a series of video albums on external HDDs. With HD cameras and multiple photo editing apps in our pockets, it’s easy to save every moment. It’s also easier to lose track of all your files and run out of space.

Luckily, you have Automatic Upload!


Automatic Upload is a special feature in pCloud’s mobile apps. It allows you to automatically move all the photos and videos from your Camera Roll to pCloud and free up space after your backup is complete. That’s how you can always have space on your device for more memories and at the same time, keep everything in place.

How to enable Automatic Upload:

  1. Open your pCloud app and go to the Settings
  2. Scroll down until until you find the Automatic Upload section
  3. Turn Automatic Upload on and that’s all you need to do!

 

Have more control over what you upload

We all use our Camera Roll differently. Some of us like to take photos, while others prefer saving the moment in videos. That’s why it would be only logical to choose what we want to back up exactly. You can customize Automatic Upload to back up only the content you want.

Choose what files you want to save

By default, your Automatic Upload will work for both photos and videos. However, you do have the option to choose whether you’d like to back up only your photos or videos.

  1. Go to the Settings of your pCloud app
  2. Tap on Automatic Upload and the customization settings will appear
  3. Choose your file type from the options and finish!

All or only-newly shot?

You may already have uploaded some photos and videos from your Camera Roll in pCloud. It wouldn’t make sense to add them twice. It’s easy to select whether you want to upload all of your photos and videos, or just the newly created ones:

  1. Go to the settings of your pCloud app
  2. Tap on Automatic Upload and open the customization settings
  3. Choose what your Upload mode and finish

Free up Space after your AU is complete

After your Automatic Upload is complete, you can scan your Camera Roll and free up space on your phone by deleting the content which has been updated:

  1. Go to the settings of your pCloud app
  2. Scroll down to the Photos & Videos section
  3. Tap on Free device space and Confirm

Free up space!

Freeing up space on your device is not the only thing you can do! Once your files are in pCloud, it’s super easy to organize them in one place and access them from every device. You will be able to preview every photo, as if it’s in your Camera Roll, stream every video or even preview documents on the go.

Start with 10 GB of storage for free today! Download pCloud for Android and iOS.